30 days complete – Now to ride and take a few lessons!

Leena wearing all her pretty sunflowers šŸŒ»

Well here we are after 30 days of training and some hard work Leena and I have both gained more confidence and are well on our way to being the team we were meant to be! Leena can now walk, trot, canter and will carry herself properly. She has a good stop and moves off her shoulder, and responds to many different leg pressures. She has become a horse I look forward to riding, and we can now continue learning and building our skills together, instead of me asking her to do something she doesnā€™t understand. I no longer have to feel as tho I am asking too much of her. I myself have decided to take lessons from the lady that trained Leena, this way I know how to ask her to do each thing she was taught as to make sure I donā€™t confuse her.

Leena cantering for the first time šŸ˜

We may not be perfect and I may not be the ultimate rider that does everything exact, but I am willing to work hard to get to a point of being a better rider. There are so many videos and so many books that I can read while I am away for work, that will help me when I am home and maybe I can even make myself ā€œhomeworkā€ to complete so that I actually keep up on training.

I have some more posts coming soon! Iā€™m sorry I fell behind. I have switched jobs and this job is more demanding. I travel for work, work late hours and by the time I get home from being away I have so much to catch up on! I promise tho I will get some posts out soon. I plan on doing one in the next bit on all the tack that Leena wears (no Iā€™m not sponsored) just because I love it so much! I may even include a post on how I dyed some of my leather tack! Finally Iā€™ll have a video post of Leena and I trotting šŸ„°

Leave a comment